Motivation Mondays: Thank God Even Crazy Dreams Come True

I apologize for the lack of posts last week. But, I promise I have a good reason! For the last week, I was in California working a program for my job. It was six days of awesomeness and I still can’t believe that I got to be a part of something so inspiring. The location was breath-taking and the sessions really made you think. Most importantly, I had the opportunity to work with an amazing group of people from different places and backgrounds. It really was one for the books.

In the month I’ve been working, I’ve gotten to participate in some great programs and work with some insanely talented people. The amount of experience and exposure I’ve gained in the last month is unbelievable. Everyone I’ve met has the patience of a saint and is so willing to help. To think, just a few short months ago, I thought all hope was lost and that a job would never be found. Lesson learned.

Two weeks ago, I attended the Carrie Underwood concert. She put on a fantastic show and reminded me how lucky I was. Her song, Crazy Dreams, really sums up the whirlwind last month of my life. Maybe having a satisfying job and being happy isn’t a crazy dream, but after 400 applications and a handful of rejection letters, it really feels like one. While in California for the week, I kept sharing my story of finding a job with many and received tons of congratulations and words of encouragement. My response was always how lucky I am to have such a great job with a supportive team.

While having a job is not the only aspect of life, it certainly plays a large role. I’d like to remind anyone looking for a job or struggling with their current employment to keep the faith. Everything truly does happen for a reason and I am a living example of that. Hard work and continued faith will ultimately lead you to your end goal, whatever that may be.

Below is Carrie Underwood’s song Crazy Dreams. Listen to the lyrics and remember all of your crazy dreams. You are the only one that can make them a reality.

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Motivation Mondays: Thank God Even Crazy Dreams Come True

  1. Christine December 17, 2012 at 8:51 am Reply

    Six days of awesomeness… I couldn’t have said it better!

    xx Christine

  2. alexcrispino December 17, 2012 at 9:10 am Reply

    Thanks for reading girl!!

Leave a Reply

Of Undisputed Origin

Life Advice from Brilliant Minds

Filter, Please!

Confessions, Ramblings of a Blunt Chick

ChickpeaCards

Handcrafted custom made paper goods

Chit Chat Tracker

Keeping You In Touch, One Story At A Time!

Pint-sized Girl in the Big World

Daily musings from across the pond

Kerry Patricia Creations

Film. Photography. Life.

Unwritten

Fashion & Lifestyle Destination For Millennials

The Official Blog of PPRA

Inspiring Excellence in Public Relations

today was meaningful

a collection of thoughts, life lessons, and days full of meaning.

United We Eat

all for the love of food

Temple PRSSA

The Temple University Chapter of the Public Relations Student Society of America

Jade & The City

Dreaming & scheming my way through the city

Social is a Lifestyle

Love what you do. Do what you love.

Michael Cavacini

An award-winning arts and culture blog.

PRactical Politics

A place to share my opinions and thoughts about all things public relations & politics. Look out for the occasional travel post as well!

One Guy's Journey

A place to talk about life, career, and everything in between...

Bake Sales and Boot Camp

Surviving one cupcake at a time!

Confessions of a PR Graduate

Documenting my post-grad journey

